Saturday, October 08, 2011

[MOVING] TOKI TUMBLR ACTION

Time's change
So, I've moved most of my posting content to tumblr.

so--GO THERE

Saturday, September 03, 2011

Freeset - Helping Women out of Prostitution

So, my sister is helping out with an organization called Freeset.

Freeset is a fair trade business
offering employment to women trapped in Kolkata's sex trade.

The business makes and sells bag and shirts, but the main point is that they give these women a better option-- the option to leave the sex trade.

These are what I got:



The handle is made from braided sari (the cloth women wear) and jute (natural fiber).




Imagine your sister, mother, daughter, friend forced into a life of sex labor--not cool. This is a good cause that addresses a problem most people tend to overlook or not be aware of. I encourage my friends and listeners to support as well.

Plus the bags are cute.

Freesetglobal.com


- Mobile post

Location:Fairfax,United States

Sunday, July 17, 2011

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

[TOKiNEWS] Upcoming shows!!!!!!!!!!

Friday, July 22, 2011
Oxford Arts Factory w Nosaj Thing @ Oxford Art Factory
Oxford Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney, NSW (Australia) - Map

Saturday, July 23, 2011
Revolt Artspace Melbourne w Nosaj Thing and Marcus Intalex @ Revolt Melbourne
12 Elizabeth St, Melbourne, (Australia) - Map

Thursday, July 28, 2011
TOKiMONSTA IN OZ @ The Clubhouse
Canberra, (Australia) - Map

Friday, July 29, 2011
TOKiMONSTA IN OZ @ Cuckoo Bar
Adelaide, (Australia) - Map

Saturday, July 30, 2011
TOKiMONSTA IN OZ @ The Bird
Perth, (Australia) - Map

Sunday, July 31, 2011
TOKiMONSTA IN OZ @ The Bird
Perth, (Australia) - Map

Friday, September 2, 2011
Electric Zoo @ Randall's Island Park
New York, NY (United States) - Map

Saturday, September 3, 2011
Loop Festival @ The Yards Park
3rd and 4th Streets, SE and at Water Street, Washington D.C., DC (United States) - Map

Thursday, September 22, 2011
Rifflandia @ Lucky Bar
517 Yates St., Victoria, BC (Canada) - Map

Thursday, June 02, 2011

Airports r boring

I suppose it is what it is though!

Some flicks from my travels
Paris



Brighton



Lyon




- Mobile post


|| copyright 2010-2011 ||